Skip to main content
Learn more about advertising with us.

WEDI announces new 2017 Board of Directors

The Workgroup for Electronic Data Interchange (WEDI), the nation’s leading nonprofit authority on the use of health IT to create efficiencies in healthcare information exchange, announced today the election of four new board members to its Board of Directors, as well as the re-election of eight previous board members to serve two-year terms. The WEDI Board of Directors represents a diverse cross-section of the industry including payers, providers, government regulators and industry vendors. This group of executives will lead the organization forward in its efforts to promote the use of health IT in improving healthcare information exchange – enhancing quality of care, improving efficiency and reducing costs.

New board members include:

  • Pam Grosze, PNC Bank (Vendor)
  • David Haugen, Minnesota Department of Health (Government)
  • Teresa Rivera, Utah Health Information Network (Not-for-Profit/Affiliate)
  • Michael Wilson, HealthCare Information Management, Inc. (Vendor)

Re-elected board members include:

  • George Arges, American Hospital Association (Provider)
  • Jim Daley, BCBS South Carolina (Health Plan)
  • Ed Hafner, McKesson (Vendor)
  • Scott Herbst, Availity (Vendor)
  • Gail Kocher, BCBS Association (Health Plan)
  • Bryan Matsuura, Kaiser Permanente (Hybrid)
  • Tom Meyers, America’s Health Insurance Plans (Health Plan)
  • Nancy Spector, American Medical Association (Provider)

Standing and appointed board members include:

  • Stacey Barber, ASC/X12N (Standards/Operating Rules)
  • Laura Darst, Mayo Clinic (Provider)
  • Durwin Day, Health Care Service Corporation (Health Plan)
  • Lorraine Doo, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (Government)
  • Jay Eisenstock, Aetna (Health Plan)
  • Wendy Fuller, BCBS Arizona (Health Plan)
  • Chuck Jaffe, HL7 (Standards/Operating Rules)
  • John Kelly, Edifecs (Vendor)
  • Gwen Lohse, CAQH CORE (Standards/Operating Rules)
  • Peggy Lynahan, Christiana Care Health System (Provider)
  • Deborah Meisner, Change Healthcare (Vendor)
  • Jean Narcisi, American Dental Association (At-Large Position)
  • Ryan Reddick, Anthem (Health Plan)
  • Samuel Rubenstein, Montefiore Medical Center (Provider)
  • Srinu Sonti, Federation of American Hospitals (Provider)
  • Lee Ann Stember, NCPDP (Standards/Operating Rules)
  • Debra Strickland, Xerox (Vendor)
  • Robert Tennant, Medical Group Management Association (Provider)

“WEDI prides itself on representing the full spectrum of perspectives in healthcare information exchange,” said Charles W. Stellar, president and CEO of WEDI. “Our Board of Directors elections and appointees represent just that. As leaders in their fields, we look to rely on them to guide our organization forward united in the goal of improving the efficiency of healthcare through the use of information technology. Congratulations to the new and re-elected board members.”

For more information on the WEDI Board of Directors, visit the WEDI website.