AMGA welcomes new members to Board of Directors

AMGA an association representing medical groups and integrated systems of care, today announced the addition of three new members to its Board of Directors, beginning their tenure in January 2017. Joining the AMGA Board are the following: Mark DeRubeis, M.B.A., Chief Executive Officer, Premier Medical Associates Mark DeRubeis is the chief executive officer at Premier Medical Associates, the largest multispecialty practice in the Greater Pittsburgh area. As CEO, DeRubeis is responsible for driving the organization’s growth and commitment to preventative care that delivers the highest quality care with the greatest efficiency. Mr. DeRubeis attended Duquesne University for both undergraduate and graduate work, earning a Bachelor of Arts in business and a master’s in business administration. Shane Peng, M.D., FAAFP, President, SSM Health Dr. Peng joined SSM Health in 2013. As president of physician and ambulatory services, Dr. Peng works to ensure physicians across SSM Health’s Illinois, Missouri, Oklahoma, and Wisconsin service areas are fully engaged in the system’s move to integrated delivery networks. Dr. Peng earned his medical degree from McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada and did his post-graduate medical education at Mount Sinai Hospital in Toronto. He is actively board certified in family medicine. Larry Tatum, M.D., Chief Executive Officer, Privia Medical Group Dr. Larry Tatum serves as chief executive officer of Privia Medical Group – North Texas. As a founding member of Texas Health Care, PLLC, in 2003 and a member of Texas Health Care, PA from 1995 to 2002, Dr. Tatum has experienced the value and high success of a multispecialty group governed and led by physicians. Dr. Tatum graduated from the University of Texas Health Science Center Houston. He completed his residency in obstetrics and gynecology at Baylor University Medical Center Dallas. The AMGA Board of Directors represents the leadership of some of the association’s most prominent member medical groups. Following is a complete listing of the 2017 AMGA Board of Directors: Chair: Donn E. Sorensen, M.B.A., FACMPE, President, East Region, Mercy Chair Elect: Ashok Rai, M.D. President and Chief Executive Officer, Prevea Health Secretary: Grace Emerson Terrell, M.D., M.M.M., FACP, FACPE, Founder and Strategist, CHESS Treasurer: Christopher J. Sclafani, PE, M.B.A., Chief Administrative Officer, CareMount Medical At Large Member: Tim Weir, M.H.A., M.B.A., FACHE, Chief Executive Officer, Olmsted Medical Center Immediate Past Chair: Don L. Wreden, M.D., Senior Vice President for Patient Experience, Sutter Health Chair Executive Committee: Jeffrey W. Bailet, M.D., Executive Vice President, Healthcare Quality and Affordability, Blue Shield of California President and Chief Executive Officer: Donald W. Fisher, Ph.D., CAE, President and Chief Executive Officer Directors Mark DeRubeis, M.B.A., Chief Executive Officer, Premier Medical Associates Sharon R. Gabrielson, M.H.A., Chair, Mayo Clinic Global Business Solutions, Mayo Clinic Matthew D. Gibb, M.D., FACC, FACP, FSCAI, Chief Medical Officer and Executive Senior Vice President Carle Physician Group Steven A. Green, M.D., Chief Medical Officer, Sharp Rees-Stealy Medical Group Stephen Jones, M.D., President, Regional Hospitals & Family Health Centers, Cleveland Clinic Thomas S. Nantais, M.B.A., Chief Operating Officer, Henry Ford Medical Group Shane Peng, M.D., FAAFP, President, SSM Health Aric Sharp, M.H.A., CMPE, FACHE, Vice President of Accountable Care, UnityPoint Health C. Todd Staub, M.D., FACP, Senior Vice President, Physicians Relations, OptumCare Larry Tatum, M.D., Chief Executive Officer, Privia Medical Group
Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Get our eNewsletter

Email Marketing powered by StreamSend

Please follow & like us :)

Follow by Email
©2018 HIT Leaders and News LLC. All rights reserved.